420chan now has a web-based IRC client available, right here
Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the float Name#Password
Comment
[*]Italic Text[/*]
[**]Bold Text[/**]
[~]Taimapedia Article[/~]
[%]Spoiler Text[/%]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace text[/pre]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Community Updates

420chan now supports HTTPS! If you find any issues, you may report them in this thread
total beginner by Doris Dronnerdale - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 15:41:53 EST ID:WXqQo7h2 No.94715 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1523907713988.jpg -(43358B / 42.34KB, 552x327) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 43358
help

i've been lurking for a while and doing my best to learn. i calculated my daily calories and protien and bought a fat jug of protien powder that i use as a daily supplement because i'm skinny and poor and want muscles. since i started eating extra protien i've had way more energy and i actually want to work out.

the problem is all i'm doing is cardio (jogging biking and hiit) and an at home core strength routine

i have access to a student gym and i want to get better defined arms. i don't know what any of the machines are or how to use them.

can you guys help or point me to some websites that break it down for absolute beginners or some other forums?
>>
Basil Goodbanks - Mon, 16 Apr 2018 18:38:39 EST ID:7rucDfzM No.94716 Ignore Report Quick Reply
>>94715
Machines are alright but if you want good results your routine should include weights. Machines are basically optional extras for if you want to focus certain muscles.