420chan now has a web-based IRC client available, right here
Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the float Name#Password
Comment
[*]Italic Text[/*]
[**]Bold Text[/**]
[~]Taimapedia Article[/~]
[%]Spoiler Text[/%]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace text[/pre]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Community Updates

420chan now supports HTTPS! If you find any issues, you may report them in this thread

Now Playing on /m/tube -

Any musicians here able to help me with this? by Augustus Bablingwad - Mon, 20 Mar 2017 23:31:12 EST ID:WsWOXqJ5 No.448741 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1490067072873.png -(88832B / 86.75KB, 630x502) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 88832
I am not a musician, but i dick around with a keyboard / daw sometimes.
I discovered these notes combine really well for a morbid / ominous sound. (picture related)
Is this an actual scale / mode?
As much information as possible is helpful, thanks.
>>
Alice Gengerham - Tue, 21 Mar 2017 10:28:03 EST ID:TXwUTpbV No.448743 Ignore Report Quick Reply
this is a guitar site
but whenever i find wacky sets of notes I use this site to give me a direction
http://www.all-guitar-chords.com/reverse_scales.php
just click on the notes you use on any string, and it will suggest what scales they fall under. This one brings up many scales the top being f harmonic minor.
>>
Fucking Simmerdick - Tue, 21 Mar 2017 12:25:33 EST ID:Xl9uAet2 No.448744 Ignore Report Quick Reply
That would probably have to do with shoving three dissonant intervals together.
>>
Sophie Tootspear - Tue, 21 Mar 2017 23:26:07 EST ID:1cKIfSje No.448754 Ignore Report Quick Reply
>>448741
Here are the intervals and what they are sort of doing. In very simple terms.

You have a minor second. A dark and eerie sound.
A major third. A happier sound.