420chan now has a web-based IRC client available, right here
Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the float Name#Password
Comment
[*]Italic Text[/*]
[**]Bold Text[/**]
[~]Taimapedia Article[/~]
[%]Spoiler Text[/%]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace text[/pre]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Community Updates

420chan now supports HTTPS! If you find any issues, you may report them in this thread

Now Playing on /m/tube -

Jazz Drumming by Therm0ptic !cyBOrG7t12 - Fri, 12 May 2017 21:21:02 EST ID:e6AcpIaU No.449209 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1494638462924.jpg -(87662B / 85.61KB, 604x603) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 87662
As a long time drummer, I've always wanted to learn jazz drumming but I never seriously started to learn and practice until now.

I've found a couple sources to help me practice already, but I was wondering if you guys knew any good sources of jazz drumming lessons and stuff of that sort, as well as some personal advice from you fellows.

My main issues are getting good at traditional grip, maintaining that jazz style pattern on the ride cymbal while doing anything with my left hand, and maintaining that hi hat pattern with the pedal while messing with the kick drum. I can maintain a steady pattern with my right hand on the cymbals no problem when I'm doing anything else, but when I try the jazz pattern on the cymbal, using my left hand sometimes interrupts that concentration on the ride cymbal and the result is usually that I forget to hit it on that up beat.

I know there's plenty of content out there that can help me, but it's nice to have some personal feedback.
>>
Frederick Cambleshaw - Fri, 12 May 2017 22:55:03 EST ID:E0MoQB2S No.449210 Ignore Report Quick Reply