420chan now has a web-based IRC client available, right here
Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the float Name#Password
Comment
[*]Italic Text[/*]
[**]Bold Text[/**]
[~]Taimapedia Article[/~]
[%]Spoiler Text[/%]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace text[/pre]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Community Updates

420chan now supports HTTPS! If you find any issues, you may report them in this thread
bad at tech by Charlotte Greenson - Thu, 16 Mar 2017 12:21:25 EST ID:Zudx1stW No.36610 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1489681285293.png -(2817549B / 2.69MB, 1920x1080) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 2817549
I graduated with a liberal arts degree from a top private uni in the US a year ago- i originally got admitted for electrical & computer engineering (a top 10 program) and just struggled like hell in that major for 3 years before dropping into a (semi-useless) liberal arts major so i could gtfo with a degree. my gpa is sub >2.5

I got a shitload of C's, D's and F's in my engineering classes cause I was/am immature, had no discipline and never did my homework. i never moved past the sophomore level of courses, i.e I only got to signal processing, circuits, 3D calc, diff eq, thermo, and a bunch of 'intro' programming classes in C++, python. i did way better in my liberal arts classes cause they were mostly jokes. didn't make it to any junior 'specialized' work or any capstones.

now i'm at a small 'consulting' firm where i'm basically an excel monkey/note taking bitch making a bit below 59k a year. Yes i'm lucky to even have a job but i'm a paper pusher and I feel like I'm wasting my potential every day in an industry i give 0 fucks about