Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the float Name#Password
Comment
[*]Italic Text[/*]
[**]Bold Text[/**]
[~]Taimapedia Article[/~]
[%]Spoiler Text[/%]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace text[/pre]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Logitech G933 Artemis Spectrum 7.1 Headset Giveaway!

G933 Giveaway     Discussion Thread

Now Playing on /vg/tube -

Compulsive Gaming by Willingly Wilford - Tue, 10 Jul 2018 23:52:29 EST ID:kjRGl+dA No.723261 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1531281149480.jpg -(57671B / 56.32KB, 500x667) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 57671
Maybe I could get some better advice on qq than I would here, but I might post it there too just because it seems like it's a 50-50 split on where the best advice might come from.

I'm a full-time student and recent father to my 1 year-old son. On an average day without a shift I have at absolute max, 5 hours to myself. This is enough time to fit in some very healthy activities such as exercise, reading, practicing a skill/studying medicine or meditating, but I find I will spend at least 1-2 of those hours gaming or seeking games I could play. I seem to target real time-waster games that I can save & exit easily and even slap mods in that make it more challenging or immersive. I never play puzzle games.

There's some real intrigue to gaming that adds a meaningful intention to it, but I don't want it to soak up as much of my free time as it does; it's going beyond my satisfaction and into a weird area of compulsion. Does anyone have any lifestyle tips for moderating the time spent? I'd like to develop a sort of quantified life app to 'gamify' my life as I think my life really lacks a delineated set of goals to achieve, despite everything I've signed up to.
>>