Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Compound VS Isolation?

- Sat, 05 Aug 2017 00:45:55 EST Zap40k8j No.94347
File: 1501908355735.jpg -(523635B / 511.36KB, 1200x1500) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. Compound VS Isolation?
I am a beginner when it comes to weight lifting, I mean properly weight lifting in a serious manner to get bigger. I have been going through my routine for 8 months or so and have seen good gains. However I have been using a split such as;

triceps & chest
biceps & back
rest
legs & abs
rest

equally 5 days and repeat. However I have stared to take notice of compound workouts. Yesterday I did a workout that was soul compound and boy oh boy it has left me aching today lol! I did;

5 sets of 10-12 bench press
5 sets of 10-12 military press
5 sets of 10-12 dead lift
5 sets of 10-12 squats

My goal with the gym is to get bigger, not to become a monster but to become bigger, and I have been even though some muscles such as my biceps and legs have been slower in comparison to my chest or back and shoulders.

My question is this, would it be better to workout only compound sessions, or to mis it up? I was contemplating doing the following below, what do you think?

Day 1 - 20 compound sets
Day 2 - rest
Day 3 - triceps and chest
Day 4 - rest
Day 5 - 20 compound sets
Day 6 - rest
Day 7 - biceps and back

Would this be enough and would it be better than simply doing a split day in day out?
>>
Edwin Nubblehood - Sat, 05 Aug 2017 12:07:54 EST ZG0IJBlo No.94348 Reply
>>94347
You have way, way too much volume and probably way too little weight.