[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Harm Reduction Notes for the COVID-19 Pandemic

that boy needs therapy

- Wed, 25 Mar 2020 03:37:11 EST 6WypQDI4 No.4977514
File: 1585121831737.gif -(653814B / 638.49KB, 473x292) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. that boy needs therapy
I’m a mental health therapist working in acute community care (I take crisis calls and do home visits for people who are having psychiatric emergency, sometimes have to take people to the hospital). I used to use a lot of drugs but much less in the last 6 years or so. I have my own history of trauma and I have a depressive disorder, so I kind of know what it’s like on both sides.

Sometimes when I’m going to the hospital with someone psychotic, a bunch of acid or meth or whatever will fall out of their pocket. and when that happens I think of all you cute little edgelords.

I’m really curious what your experience with mental health professionals was like, and how could it have been better? any advice for me when working with you?
>>
DorisCagglelag.pm6 - Wed, 25 Mar 2020 03:38:57 EST SG9lOms6 No.4977518 Reply
Just stop being an asshole
>>
Tamer Matilda - Wed, 25 Mar 2020 04:02:06 EST 6WypQDI4 No.4977534 Reply
1585123326737.jpg -(1101729B / 1.05MB, 800x1000) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size.
>>4977524
We’re trying to do follow up over the phone instead of in person whenever we can. some changes to social distancing and no touching (not like we touched before, but now I’m not gonna ask to physically look at someones meds like I used to, and I will try to not even sit in their house at all if I can help it). We have PPE if we need to see someone really sick (psychiatrically) who also has COVID symptoms.