Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

^ YOUR AD COULD BE HERE! ADVERTISE ON 420CHAN FOR ONLY $100 A MONTH! ^

420chan is Getting Overhauled - Changelog/Bug Report/Request Thread (Updated March 20)
Any way to extract mitragynine from kratom? by Reuben Pandermedge - Tue, 13 Nov 2018 17:24:30 EST ID:pv6fN59z No.79275 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1542147870232.png -(3583B / 3.50KB, 269x187) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 3583
First off I'm not a complete noob asking if adding hydrogen peroxide to kratom leaf makes 7-hydroxymitragynine.

I'm basically just wondering if it's even possible to extract 90%+ pure mitragynine from kratom. Would such a thing be possible without chromatography? Simple A/B then chloroform and then maybe specific solvents/PH?
>>
poopresstitution - Wed, 14 Nov 2018 04:17:45 EST ID:ExXXwvaB No.79277 Ignore Report Quick Reply
hello nodson

you already read a few papers on this matter? i remember the procedure being roughly what you outlined. i suspect the main problem at first would be to set up a test series in suitable sizes since it would take a lot of plant material

i reckon you wont be able to get around TLC to check for qualitative purity but it shouldnt be considered a hassle since otherwise youd be flying blind more or less. any other non instrumental analysis either qualitative or quantitative is going to require much more material and a lot of references and i doubt people bother to post melting points.