Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

studying law

- Wed, 09 Dec 2015 20:40:36 EST YLjaZSmH No.44885
File: 1449711636916.jpg -(38456B / 37.55KB, 517x469) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. studying law
Does /law/ have any actual lawyers or law students? I'm a history teacher who is considering a career change. And one option I'm weighing is going to law school. I'm not really sure what area I want to specialize in, though I know I don't want to do criminal law.

So is it worth it to go to law school? What's the best field to study not just for money but reliable employment? I'm just now starting to research it, since I'm far away from actually having to make a decision.
>>
Lillian Duckfuck - Thu, 10 Dec 2015 01:31:08 EST Kd+sUt8p No.44886 Reply
>>44885
It's a super-saturated field. My understanding of it is unless you go to a top tier school and get amazing grades, you can pretty much forget about getting a job that pays much of anything. If you're super passionate about law by all means go for it, but if you're just considering it on a whim, it's probably not a great idea.

Someone else who's actually in the field can feel free to correct my understanding, though.
>>
Jenny Wodgewod - Thu, 10 Dec 2015 14:49:33 EST JgrhRLWY No.44887 Reply
I'm a 3L at a decent regional school.