Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Discord Now Fully Linked With 420chan IRC

Immigration to US Queries

- Wed, 17 Jul 2019 13:55:19 EST FTh7oyI7 No.46429
File: 1563386119751.jpg -(41445B / 40.47KB, 621x414) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. Immigration to US Queries
I live in the UK, I'm currently studying my PhD with the intention of getting a research job in the US. I've looked into H1-B/EB2 visas for "Advanced Degree holders" but I've a few questions.

I have a conviction in 2014 for possession of a few ecstasy pills, now considered "spent" here in the UK which means it no longer comes up in background checks. I'm aware that when applying for a visa - and then subsequently a green card - you have to get a UK police certificate which shows your entire conviction history as the US does not consider the Rehabilitation of Offenders Act. This means that my conviction from 2014 would show up in my application.

Now what I was wondering is, how do I get around this? Do I necessarily have to supply a police certificate for H1-B/EB2 visas or is it only for direct green card applications? Is it possible that I could apply for a visa, work for a few years and then apply for the green card whilst IN the US.