Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

420chan is Getting Overhauled - Changelog/Bug Report/Request Thread (Updated July 26)

Arrested for not talking?

- Sat, 31 Aug 2019 15:47:32 EST FRWZMpRk No.46457
File: 1567280852104.png -(809909B / 790.93KB, 1275x675) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. Arrested for not talking?
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6l6tMt3KR6A
10:15

"He's your boyfriend, and we're investigating a crime right now... tell me, you're gonna obstruct our investigation? Which is arrestable?"

I'm no lawyer, but isn't what he's saying a lie? It sounds like the cop's trying to get her to tell him whether or not the guy being placed under arrest is her boyfriend/tell the him his name. Isn't this a direct violation of the 5th amendment? Can't you legally plead the fifth in this type of situation without being charged with obstruction of justice or whatever charge he's talking about?
>>
Molly Padgetick - Sat, 31 Aug 2019 20:23:32 EST dWnFA6/1 No.46458 Reply
She could have said "I'm not obstructing anything" and walked away. Her rights were not violated. The cop just lied by implying that not non-compliance can lead to arrest which is something they do every day.
>>
Edward Sogglesore - Tue, 10 Sep 2019 02:16:14 EST vEid6OnJ No.46460 Reply
She walked up to the police. She wanted her phone. She claimed she was her girlfriend. The cop asked her what his name was, the officer said how can I
give you your phone, that we don't even know who he is. She folded and
gave his name, to get her phone. The arestee gave a fake name. He had
warrants. This confirmed this.