420chan now has a web-based IRC client available, right here
Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the float Name#Password
Comment
[*]Italic Text[/*]
[**]Bold Text[/**]
[~]Taimapedia Article[/~]
[%]Spoiler Text[/%]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace text[/pre]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Community Updates

420chan now supports HTTPS! If you find any issues, you may report them in this thread
publishing my book by fitmis - Tue, 10 Jan 2017 11:32:06 EST ID:J4yNpbPa No.68980 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1484065926450.jpg -(116752B / 114.02KB, 660x330) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 116752
i am a student , who is currently doings bachelor's in comp. science, and in desperate need of money. . . .
i have written a book on c prog lang of 600 pages. .. . .
and acvording to me my books is far better than those in the market. . . .
how can i publish it in a way that i get a percent of money that is totally earned by the publication. . . .
open to any suggestion
FYI i don't know anything about profiting or publishing a book . . .
just C
>>
John Pommledale - Tue, 10 Jan 2017 11:56:19 EST ID:iRjKqKT1 No.68981 Report Quick Reply
>>68980
I have heard that self publishing on Amazon is extremely lucrative if you have a non-fiction work better than those currently in the market.

If you write fiction, you should find a real publisher, but I have heard only good things about self-publishing textbooks and instruction manuals if you have more comprehensive info than anybody else is putting out.

If you have your own website you want to sell from, use Create Space to make physical copies. If you don;t want to do the distribution, sign up with Amazon. They will ship the books ordered and also offer an e-book edition.
>>