Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Excel and Java

- Mon, 31 Oct 2016 23:05:50 EST AuWKAElz No.36269
File: 1477969550782.png -(70558B / 68.90KB, 1143x530) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. Excel and Java
I work as an administrative assistant for a life insurance agent so I need to make calls to clients and keep a somewhat detailed record (in the form of an excel file such as pic related). Is there a way I can create a program, preferably in java, which extrapolates data from the individual sheets into a single cohesive database which I can make a GUI for to search for specific phone number, name, etc. and see the results associated with it? My Java skills are basic to moderate but if you point me in the right direction, I'll probably get how to do it. thanks y'all
>>
Charlotte Tillingman - Mon, 31 Oct 2016 23:11:43 EST WbKvZFIL No.36270 Reply
The tool you want is called Access. It's designed for people like you to solve problems like this.
>>
David Cepperville - Tue, 01 Nov 2016 00:17:56 EST WLOo3E7i No.36271 Reply
>>36269
If you select the headers of your sheet and choose 'Sort & Filter' -> 'Filter', you will be able to filter your data based on the data in the columns
Also, If you need to do some analysis of your data, look into Pivot Tables
>>
Cornelius Gandlewill - Tue, 01 Nov 2016 19:57:42 EST AuWKAElz No.36272 Reply
I kinda want to program a rudimentary program on my own though, mostly just for fun. If it ends up being productive and useful, then I might get a bonus or some shit
>>