Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

where to start?

- Tue, 15 Nov 2016 21:01:50 EST fItQgQqz No.36297
File: 1479261710490.jpg -(32631B / 31.87KB, 447x456) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. where to start?
i have no experience with programming besides basic ugly HTML and would really like to get deep into it (not for career purposes, just curious) and was wondering what are good resources that you used/wish you had when you started? i'm really really trying to grasp this stuff but i feel like it keeps slipping right though my fingers
>>
Simon Bennermig - Wed, 16 Nov 2016 13:50:08 EST uJY5Antv No.36299 Reply
codecademy.com is good, you can work through the Python course in maybe 10-15 hours and learn a ton.
>>
Edward Hepperforth - Wed, 16 Nov 2016 17:12:31 EST fItQgQqz No.36305 Reply
>>36299
>>36298
thanks dudes i started the python codeacademy it's helping me alot but i'm terrible at maths
>>
Lydia Pickwill - Mon, 28 Nov 2016 23:07:11 EST e7bTcYy7 No.36342 Reply
STOP EVERYTHING!
READ SICP!
>>
Doris Hunderford - Tue, 29 Nov 2016 09:35:00 EST o7NpBz5X No.36343 Reply
>>36342
Have you read SICP? If you're not joking I'd like to hear your rationale on using the text and learning Lisp. I'm not opposed to doing either of those things, but if you're not just repeating a meme then I'd enjoy hearing more about it.
>>
Eugene Soshwater - Fri, 02 Dec 2016 17:36:57 EST sGFR0zid No.36350 Reply
>>36305