Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Discord Now Fully Linked With 420chan IRC

Systems/Requirements Analyst Shitwork

- Fri, 28 Sep 2018 14:54:43 EST wg9vWRXx No.37654
File: 1538160883862.png -(217557B / 212.46KB, 455x290) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. Systems/Requirements  Analyst Shitwork
This isn't really "programming" per say but I work as a requirements analyst. Business analyst. Systems analyst. What the fuck ever.

Holy fuck this job sucks, the advancement prospects just seems like more requirements work, which is glorified technical writing / secretary bitch work. Jira tickets, user stories, agile epics, scrums blah blah blah get your cert anon! Your CSM is gonna be so useful everyone will love you! Your generic "product owner" cert you have with 0 technical. Skills is gonna make. Employers wet!

Are business analysts even fucking relevant anymore?

The developers are the real powerhouses and do all the cool shit. I want to leave working in IT altogether and do something completely different

All I deal with are bullshit enterprise legacy systems with elementary XML/SQL/Java shit that's archaic as fuck. And I fucking hate coding, was never good at this shit.

Im 25, make 75k with a liberal arts degree in a high income city (sf/NYC etc.) so maybe yay... I guess? Inflation is a bitch.
How the fuck I manage to wake up every day for this shit is a marvel to me.

Topping out at 100k (lol) and taking my fat wife to Applebee's every other month is in my future.... Fuck this
>>
Shit Gabberstidge - Sun, 30 Sep 2018 02:36:05 EST Xm/W+3lL No.37655 Reply