420chan now has a web-based IRC client available, right here
Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the float Name#Password
Comment
[*]Italic Text[/*]
[**]Bold Text[/**]
[~]Taimapedia Article[/~]
[%]Spoiler Text[/%]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace text[/pre]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Community Updates

420chan now supports HTTPS! If you find any issues, you may report them in this thread
Meditation by Phoebe Goodforth - Tue, 19 Jan 2016 10:45:31 EST ID:/XQxUE3u No.204775 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1453218331804.jpg -(552057B / 539.12KB, 1920x1200) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 552057
Hey guys I'm just starting to learn how to meditate. So far I can go up to 3 minutes and after that I can't focus any longer. But, I'd say I'm starting off good.

How many of you here meditate on a daily basis? In what way does it help you? What is your favorite type of meditation?

I'm learning sleep meditation and zen. I want to broaden my horizons and love myself again. With this meditation I hope to achieve a higher level of being and be able to like myself and have a positive outlook on life.
>>
Cornelius Wissleridge - Tue, 19 Jan 2016 11:08:15 EST ID:54PBc7Id No.204777 Ignore Report Quick Reply
>So far I can go up to 3 minutes and after that I can't focus any longer.
What does that mean, exactly? Focus? What do you focus on for 3 minutes?

>How many of you here meditate on a daily basis? In what way does it help you? What is your favorite type of meditation?
I meditate daily because it's a great way to better organize and compose yourself. As far as types of meditation, I usually just get high and sit with my many cats. Stroking them is a second nature to me. I also sometimes talk aloud when I'm meditating on something really hard.