Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Harm Reduction Notes for the COVID-19 Pandemic

Considering grad school

- Sat, 29 Aug 2015 02:41:37 EST A/ZPVECK No.77050
File: 1440830497846.jpg -(211188B / 206.24KB, 1280x837) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. Considering grad school
So I'm considering getting a master's in chem. I have always enjoyed chemistry, but I majored in liberal arts. That being said I recall a fair amount about it from taking AP chem in high school.

In any case, I'd mainly like to focus on materials science because I have some experience with machining and fabrication. I'm also thinking I'd end up in education, because I like teaching and that seems like a solid way to go in terms of job security and salary.

Really I'm just looking for advice here. I love chemistry, but I'm pretty damn rusty and I have no real college experience - AP chem in high school is generally a lot easier than an actual college course.

First steps? Things to consider when looking at programs? Any and all tips or advice would be appreciated.
>>
Martin Fockleforth - Sat, 29 Aug 2015 05:15:14 EST eL4WGdAH No.77053 Reply
>>77050
Chemistry is oversaturated. Unless you love love love love love chemistry and are happy being way underpaid and having a ton of competition, I would say get out. Study chemistry as a hobby and get a degree in something else.
>>
Charlotte Daffingfield - Sat, 29 Aug 2015 10:50:06 EST DIZp74tV No.77057 Reply