420chan now has a web-based IRC client available, right here
Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the float Name#Password
Comment
[*]Italic Text[/*]
[**]Bold Text[/**]
[~]Taimapedia Article[/~]
[%]Spoiler Text[/%]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace text[/pre]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

penis pump

Community Updates

420chan now supports HTTPS! If you find any issues, you may report them in this thread
copying old parts by Wesley Clunnermodging - Thu, 26 May 2016 00:35:47 EST ID://p8h2A8 No.6963 Ignore Report Quick Reply
File: 1464237347308.jpg -(23612B / 23.06KB, 400x296) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. 23612
hey /tesla/

I'm an eletrical engineer that likes to work on old cars. While bidding on a nos battery bracket for my current project, it dawns on me, wouldn't this shit be cheaper if the people that had the parts, scanned them and got new stuff made, instead of us all bidding the few remaining parts up?

Does anyone know how I can get into making copies of the parts I have so others can use them? 3d scanning?

Some of these parts are pretty simple. Just various bent bits of metal with bolt holes and you assemble them into brackets for mounting this and that. I would think I could draw that up in autocad or solidworks. But finishing it is a bit beyond me. I have like 2 years of autocad but I was never trained on how to select metals or what I've always called "fit"

Like, how do I even draw the bold holes and the botls just right that when they build it for me, all the shit goes together just right and isn't too tight?

Can anyone help me with this?
>>
Sophie Billingworth - Sun, 29 May 2016 09:39:25 EST ID:IZhvBj47 No.6965 Ignore Report Quick Reply
I'm sorry to disappoint you, but for engineering applications there isn't a workable 3D scanning solution yet.