Leave these fields empty (spam trap):
Name
You can leave this blank to post anonymously, or you can create a Tripcode by using the format Name#Password
Comment
[i]Italic Text[/i]
[b]Bold Text[/b]
[spoiler]Spoiler Text[/spoiler]
>Highlight/Quote Text
[pre]Preformatted & Monospace Text[/pre]
[super]Superset Text[/super]
[sub]Subset Text[/sub]
1. Numbered lists become ordered lists
* Bulleted lists become unordered lists
File

Sandwich

Now Playing on /vg/tube -

Anyone still play Arena or Daggerfall?

- Sat, 27 Jun 2020 19:07:49 EST eh9pVT2B No.753943
File: 1593299269579.jpg -(59928B / 58.52KB, 450x450) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size. Anyone still play Arena or Daggerfall?
I've been sucked into Morrowind for the first time. A friend has been easing me into the "high fantasy" genre I used to not like, played DnD for a bit and then he said Elder Scrolls is basically DnD in a game. Morrowind and Oblivion were on sale so I got them.

I'm a total noob playing on -100 difficulty but still it's amazing, but you all knew that 20 years ago.

Since Bethesda made Arena and Daggerfall free I've been thinking of going even further back in time to play those too. Some things sound really appealing - Arena's randomly generated dungeons and Daggerfall's sheer size. But I've also been warned they are extremely hard and so old and outdated there's kind of no point.

Anyone here like those games? What do you think, tell me about them.
>>
Radical Rex - Sat, 27 Jun 2020 19:12:23 EST az2V8Y7c No.753944 Reply
I'd give Daggerfall a go for curiosity's sake, but not Arena. Arena's just Daggerfall but not as good.
>>
Four - Sun, 28 Jun 2020 00:02:47 EST fLq+2tKX No.753962 Reply
1593316967327.jpg -(235206B / 229.69KB, 720x744) Thumbnail displayed, click image for full size.
I've been meaning to try out Daggerfall on the Unity engine. Looks a lot more tolerable than the original. I did play it for a while and I can see why people can really get into it.
>>